SEND (Student E-Newsletters from Departments)

SEND (Student E-Newsletters from Departments) is a web-based program that collects messages posted, and then creates e-newsletters for students. Messages can be targeted for students in a specific college and a specific department. A weekly collective e-mail is sent to students with content that is relevant to them, making communication more streamlined and efficient.

Facilitators manage this process. Messages for a given week are reviewed by a facilitator who then approves the messages and sends the collective e-newsletter to students. Each college assigns its own facilitator.

Send messages to students

  • Log in to SEND using your ACE account credentials. Please note that only faculty and staff may submit to SEND. If you are a student and wish to submit a message through SEND, please have a faculty or staff member do so on your behalf.
  • Create your message, selecting the targeted college and department - only those students will receive this post.
  • The college facilitator will review the messages and either approve or deny - you will be notified when this is done. You can view a list of college facilitators below, in case you need to communicate with them or need their assistance.
  • Students will receive one weekly e-newsletter with all of the messages that pertain to them. This is delivered to Rebelmail accounts on the day and time selected by each college, though the day of delivery should be consistent each week.

If a college does not have a facilitator assigned yet, the dean needs to send an e-mail to stating the name of the person they would like to appoint as facilitator.

College facilitators review and approve messages for all departments within that college.

Need to send message to all students, regardless of college or department? Use RAVE.

Training and Support

Submitters can refer to the SEND guide for submitters. College facilitators can read through their version of the quick guide. Please call the IT Help Desk at 702-895-0777 if you have additional questions.

College Facilitators

Brandy Smith Academic Success Center
Dan Gianoutsos Academic Success Center
Megan Neri College of Business
Nadine Bentis College of Business
Nicole Pavlico College of Business
Victoria Mitchell College of Business
Lauren Layton College of Education
Tenaya Morningstar College of Education
Nancy Weaver College of Education
Allen Henderson College of Engineering
Carmen Willis College of Engineering
Georg Mauer College of Engineering
Laxmi Gewali College of Engineering
Maura Erickson College of Engineering
Mohamed Trabia College of Engineering
Peter Stubberud College of Engineering
Rama Venkat College of Engineering
Woosoon Yim College of Engineering
Russ Harrison Division of Educational Outreach
Delia Martin College of Fine Arts
Shaun Franklin-Sewell College of Fine Arts
Jennifer Vaughan College of Fine Arts
Shahab Zargari College of Fine Arts
Angela Ramsey College of Hotel Administration
Caitlyn Lopez College of Hotel Administration
Joseph Gaccione Division of Health Sciences
Julie Bartlett Office of International Students and Scholars
Jason Lawrence
Ross Bryant
Sara Heneghan College of Liberal Arts
Sophie Parise College of Liberal Arts
Catherine Bacos Boyd School of Law
Jay Shen
Megan Hullinger College of Sciences
Peter Clancy College of Sciences
Afsha Bawany Greenspun College of Urban Affairs