SEND (Student E-Newsletters from Departments)

SEND (Student E-Newsletters from Departments) is a web-based program that collects messages posted, and then creates e-newsletters for students. Messages can be targeted for students in a specific college and a specific department. A weekly collective e-mail is sent to students with content that is relevant to them, making communication more streamlined and efficient.

Facilitators manage this process. Messages for a given week are reviewed by a facilitator who then approves the messages and sends the collective e-newsletter to students. Each college assigns its own facilitator.

Send messages to students

  • Log in to SEND using your ACE account credentials. Please note that only faculty and staff may submit to SEND. If you are a student and wish to submit a message through SEND, please have a faculty or staff member do so on your behalf.
  • Create your message, selecting the targeted college and department - only those students will receive this post.
  • The college facilitator will review the messages and either approve or deny - you will be notified when this is done. You can view a list of college facilitators below, in case you need to communicate with them or need their assistance.
  • Students will receive one weekly e-newsletter with all of the messages that pertain to them. This is delivered to Rebelmail accounts on the day and time selected by each college, though the day of delivery should be consistent each week.

If a college does not have a facilitator assigned yet, the dean needs to send an e-mail to ithelp@unlv.edu stating the name of the person they would like to appoint as facilitator.

College facilitators review and approve messages for all departments within that college.

Need to send message to all students, regardless of college or department? Use RAVE.

Training and Support

Submitters can refer to the SEND guide for submitters. College facilitators can read through their version of the quick guide. Please call the IT Help Desk at 702-895-0777 if you have additional questions.

College Facilitators

Barbara Stevens College of Business barbara.stevens@unlv.edu
Sara Gorgon College of Business sara.gorgon@unlv.edu
Nicole Pavlico College of Business nicole.pavlico@unlv.edu
Edmund Ronca College of Education edmund.ronca@unlv.edu
Kelsey Hand College of Education kelsey.hand@unlv.edu
Kristina Mejia College of Education kristina.mejia@unlv.edu
Sheila Bray College of Education sheila.bray@unlv.edu
Don Hayes Hughes College of Engineering donald.hayes@unlv.edu
Henry Selvaraj Hughes College of Engineering henry.selvaraj@unlv.edu
Jennifer Kennedy Hughes College of Engineering jennifer.kennedy@unlv.edu
John Minor Hughes College of Engineering john.minor@unlv.edu
Maura Erickson Hughes College of Engineering maura.erickson@unlv.edu
Mohamed Trabia Hughes College of Engineering mohamed.trabia@unlv.edu
Peter Stubberud Hughes College of Engineering peter.stubberud@unlv.edu
Rama Venkat Hughes College of Engineering rama.venkat@unlv.edu
Robert Haug Hughes College of Engineering robert.haug@unlv.edu
Woosoon Yim Hughes College of Engineering woosoon.yim@unlv.edu
Warren Cobb College of Fine Arts warren.cobb@unlv.edu
Delia Martin College of Fine Arts delia.martin@unlv.edu
Shaun Franklin-Sewell College of Fine Arts shaun.sewell@unlv.edu
Jennifer Vaughan College of Fine Arts jennifer.vaughan@unlv.edu
Shahab Zargari College of Fine Arts shahab.zargari@unlv.edu
Erin Ryan College of Hotel Administration erin.ryan@unlv.edu
Mary Albrecht Division of Health Sciences mary.albrecht@unlv.edu
Julie Bartlett Office of International Students and Scholars julie.bartlett@unlv.edu
Daniela Lopez Lopez College of Liberal Arts daniela.lopezlopez@unlv.edu
Sophie Parise College of Liberal Arts sophie.parise@unlv.edu
Catherine Bacos Boyd School of Law catherine.bacos@unlv.edu
Neil Oscarson Army ROTC neil.oscarson@unlv.edu
Miriam Seaman College of Sciences miriam.seaman@unlv.edu
Shane Bevell College of Sciences shane.bevell@unlv.edu
Samantha Grider College of Sciences samantha.grider@unlv.edu
Peter Clancy College of Sciences peter.clancy@unlv.edu
Nicole Huckins Greenspun College of Urban Affairs nicole.huckins@unlv.edu
Brandy Smith Academic Success Center brandy.smith@unlv.edu
Dan Gianoutsos Academic Success Center dan.gianoutsos@unlv.edu