Historical Planning Committees

The committees charged with overseeing the planning, research, and development of the first draft of the campus IT Master Plan included representatives from a broad cross-section of campus constituents.

Steering Committee

Area Represented Representative
Executive Sponsor John Valery White - Executive Vice President and Provost
Administrative Faculty Rolando M. Mosqueda - Contracts Administrator
Campus Master Plan David Frommer - Executive Director of Planning and Construction
Classified Staff Vikki Welbourne - Chair, Classified Staff Council
Deans Lee Bernick - Interim Dean, Greenspun College of Urban Affairs
Faculty Senate Jerry Chang - Associate Professor, Management, Entrepreneurship & Technology
Graduate Students Michael Gordon - President, Graduate & Professional Student Association
Libraries Jason Vaughan - Director, Libraries Technologies
Office of Information Technology

Lori Temple - Vice Provost for Information Technology
Karen Asquith - IT Portfolio Coordinator

Research Mei Yang - Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering, UNLV Research Council
Student Affairs Keith Rogers - Deputy Executive Director, Center for Academic Enrichment & Outreach
Supercomputer Center Joseph Lombardo - Director, Supercomputing Center
System Computing Services Roberta Roth - Communications Officer, System Computing Services
Undergraduate Students Representative to be named
University Advancement Earnest Phillips - Associate Vice President, University Communications
Vice President, Business & Finance Michael Sauer - Associate Vice President for Administration

Core Team

Member Title & Area
Greg Brown Vice Provost for Policy, Faculty and Research, Chair of Core Team
Karen Asquith IT Portfolio Coordinator
Lee Bernick Interim Dean, Greenspun College of Urban Affairs
Shannon Goodman Interim Associate Vice President, Enrollment and Student Services
Michael Gordon President, Graduate & Professional Student Association
Andrew Hardin Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship and Associate Professor, Lee Business School
Patty Iannuzzi Dean of the University Libraries
Shweta Kadam Director of IT, Boyd School of Law
Joseph Lombardo Director, Supercomputing Center
Earnest Phillips Associate Vice President, University Communications
Javier Rodriguez Associate Dean, College of Sciences
Michael Sauer Associate Vice President for Administration
Lori Temple Vice Provost for Information Technology
Mohamed Trabia Associate Dean for Research, Graduate Studies and Computing, Howard R. Hughes College of Engineering